ERG Core Leadership Teams

African Heritage: GRIOT 
  • Executive Champion: Gary S. May, Ph.D., Dean, College of Engineering and Professor, Systems and Controls, Microelectronics/Microsystems 
  • Principal Empowerment Officer: Aisha Oliver-Staley, Esq., Director of Affiliated Organizations, Legal Affairs and Risk Management
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Cynthia Moore, Director, OMED: Educational Services
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: LaJuana Ellis, Executive Assistant to the Dean, College of Engineering
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Renee Brown, Executive Assistant to the Executive Vice President for Administration and Finance 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Dione Morton, Assistant to the Chair, School of Physics
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Johnny Peters, Residence Hall Director, Department of Housing
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Carla Zachary, Director of Business Operations, Engineered Biosystems Building   
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Tiffany Watson, Policy Specialist, Legal Affairs and Risk Management 
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Laleeta Sweeper-Pitts, Assistant to the Executive, Legal Affairs and Risk Management
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Jeslin Harrigan, Associate Program Director, Student Center

Hispanics/Latinos: HOLA
  • Executive Champion: Rafael Bras, Ph.D., Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs 
  • Interim Principal Empowerment Officer: Jorge Breton, Director, Office of Hispanic Initiatives 
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Juan C. Archila, Registered Architect, AIA, LEED AP
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Analia Rao, Educational Outreach Manager, GoSTEM, Center for Education Integrating Science, Math and Computing (CEISMC) 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Alex Gutierrez, Marketing Specialist, Parking and Transportation 
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Kenji Terawaki, Employer Relations Coordinator I, Center for Career Discovery and Development
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Angel Villalba, Facilities Manager II, Carnegie, A. French, and Lyman Buildings 

Introverts: Web of Brilliance
  • Executive Champion: Catherine Murray-Rust, Vice Provost for Learning Effectiveness and Dean of Libraries
  • Principal Empowerment Officer: Lisa C. Sills, Deputy Director for Support Operations, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Mack S. Bowers, Ph.D., Associate Director of Training and Licensed Psychologist, Counseling Center
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Leigh McCook, Principal Research Associate, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Michael Vallecoccia, Program and Portfolio Manager, Strategic Consulting
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Juana Cunningham, Senior Consultant, Strategic Consulting
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Sarah Strohmenger, Residence Hall Director, Department of Housing 
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Dave Negustsi, Enterprise Systems/IT Architect Lead, Georgia Tech Research Institute
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Deidra Johnson, Administrative Professional III, George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans, Queer, Intersex, and Asexual (LGBTQIA): PRIDE
  • Executive Champion: Michael Warden, Vice President, Institute Communications 
  • Principal Empowerment Officer: Aby Parsons, Ph.D., Director, LGBTQIA Resource Center
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Anne Pollock, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Literature, Media, and Communication 
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Chris Ruiz, Area Manager, Department of Housing 
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Kari White, Assistant Director, Grand Challenges, Leadership Education and Development 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: JulieBeth Golden, IT Asset and Licensing Officer, Office of Information Technology 
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Chris Stanzione, Ph.D., Lecturer, School of Psychology

  • Executive Champion: Sonia M. Alvarez-Robinson, Ph.D., Executive Director, Strategic Consulting 
  • Principal Empowerment Officer: Cheryl Cofield, Director of Inclusion and Engagement, Staff Diversity, Inclusion, and Engagement 
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Christie Stewart, Ph.D., Academic Professional, School of Applied Physiology
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Seth Marder, Ph.D., Regent's Professor of Chemistry, Georgia Power Chair of Energy Efficiency, and 
    Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Robbie Ouzts, NCC, LPC, BCC, Career Advisor II, Office of Graduate Studies 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Paula C. Skinner, Workplace Learning and Professional Development, Office of Human Resources 
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Carol Subiño Sullivan, Ph.D., Faculty Development Specialist, Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: DeShawn Dominique Jenkins, Managing Director, Africa Atlanta | IAC Global Women’s Entrepreneurship Initiative, Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts 
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Marcia E. Chandler, Administrative Professional Senior, Interactive Media Technology Center 
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Carlie H. Slagle, Administrative Professional, Office of Government and Community Relations 

Women: Women of Georgia Tech
  • Executive Champion: Terry Blum, Ph.D., Director, Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship, Tedd Munchak Chairholder, and Professor, Scheller College of Business
  • Principal Empowerment Officer: Renata LeDantec, Assistant Director, Institute for People and Technology 
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Kelly Rockwell, Administrative Manager II, Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Principal Staff/Faculty Liaison: Patricia Bazrod, Director, Employer Relations, Center for Career Discovery and Development
  • Recruitment and Retention Co-Chair: Dorcas Wilkinson, Associate Vice President, Office of Development 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Melissa Arceneaux, Financial Manager I, Procurement and Business Services 
  • Employee Engagement Co-Chair: Dimetra Diggs-Butler, Academic Program Coordinator II, H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Professional Development Co-Chair: Mary Lynn Realff, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering 
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Susan Roche, Research Administration Manager, Office of the Executive Vice President for Research
  • Communications and Marketing Co-Chair: Amy Duke, Research Administrative Manager, Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology